“The Edge of the Universe Necklace” available now on Etsy.com

When I painted this, I based it off a picture of a galaxy I have pinned on my “Color Schemes” Pinterest board. I wanted pinks, rich purples, blues and some white blasts of light but not a literal translation of the photo. The final doesn’t look like the galaxy, it was never my intent to end there, only to start there.

As I worked on it, I added the white gouache to the wet colors and watched the white expand and speckle the painting. It was amazing. It looked almost exactly like the galaxy, but I didn’t do it, the water did it (I swear it!).

There is mystery everywhere but also order. I love chaos theory.

This necklace is a reminder that living in that mystery, accepting the chaotic order and creativity of the universe and being inspired and engaged there is a worthy life purpose.

This one has been sold.  But I’ve listed a couple others left over from my Art in the Park debut on my Etsy shop for $40 plus free shipping.  

CONTACT ME

I will collaborate with you to make a personalized custom pendant for $50.  They are a great gift with a special message. I also personally make pendants from any of my paintings for $40.   Send me a message for details.

marika@marikareinke.com

E-MAIL LIST

Join my E-mail List Here to get current news of events and special deals. I respect your privacy and will not share this information with others.

FACEBOOK

I offer special deals and offers to my Facebook fans.   Come join me at Marika’s Art Studio

One thought on ““The Edge of the Universe Necklace” available now on Etsy.com

What do you think?

